University of California
University of California (UC)

There are a total of ten campuses, nine of which are undergraduate campuses - Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Merced, Riverside, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz. UC San Francisco is a medical school and accepts graduate students only.

Course Requirement

You must complete the high school course listed. These are also known as the "A-G" requirement. The list of A-G requirements can be obtained from your high school.

History/Social Science 2 years

English 4 years

Mathematics 3 years (4 recommended)

Lab Science 2 years (3 recommended)

Language Other Than English 2 years (3 recommended)

Visual and Performing Arts (VPA) 1 years (Yearlong course)

College-Preparatory Electives 1 years

*All courses must be completed with a grade of "C" or higher.


You must submit scores from your SAT I/II or ACT Tests. SEE GENERAL COLLEGE INFORMATION.

Scholarship Requirement

You will meet the minimum requirement if your Grade point Average (GPA) is 3.0 or higher. If it is below 3.0, you must complete successfully the college entrance exam scores as following:

Eligibility Index

ACT Comp
SAT Total







UC Campuses Map and Websites


Back to top