California State University
California State University (CSU)

There are 23 campuses - Bakersfield, Chico, Dominguez Hills, Fresno, Fullerton, Humbolt, East Bay, Long Beach, Los Angeles, Northridge, Pamona, Sacramento, San Bernadino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Jose, San Luis p, San Marcos, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Monterey Bay, the Maritime Academy (Vallejo), and Channel Islands.

To apply to the various campuses you must submit a separate application to each campus.

Course requirements

You must complete the high school courses listed:

English 4 years

Mathematics 3 years

U.S. History/Government 1 year

Lab Science 1 year

Foreign Language 2 years

Visual and Performing Arts 1 year

Electives 3 years (A-G)

All courses must be completed with a grade of "C" average or higher.



You must submit scores from your SAT I or ACT. See General College Information.


Eligibility index

You will meet the minimum requirement if your GPA is 3.0 or above. If your GPA is below 2.0, you must complete successfully the college entrance exam score indicated as follows:

3.00 and above qualifies with any score

2.99 ACT Score of 10 and SAT Score of 510
2.58 ACT Score of 18 and SAT Score of 840
2.00 ACT Score of 30 and SAT Score of 1300
Below 2.00 does not qualify for regular admission


California State University Map and Websites

CSU Mentor


Back to top